AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights Review

"I am advised the high level of security is being maintained at the embassy, in light of the ongoing investigation, and out of respect for the man’s family, the Australian government will not provide further comment at this time. – Foreign Minister Julie B"
Last updated - Oct 19th 2020 by: Protheus
Share this review
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
ameritop-solar-flood-lights-review

Solar Lights Outdoor, AmeriTop Super Bright LED Solar Motion Sensor Lights with Wide Angle Illumination; 1600LM 6000K, 3 Adjustable Heads, IP65 Waterproof Outdoor Security Lighting (White)

About AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights

Meta score: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5

We believe the AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights is an excellent security light. We had a blast testing the AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights this past week and look forward to present this review to you. The AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights is manufactured by AmeriTop but the item is shipped from a nearby Amazon fulfillment center which makes for faster and safer delivery.

If you want to get a AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights for yourself you can get your own copy over at Amazon.
Check out AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights on Amazon now, prices as low as $39.99 (In Stock.) You will also get free shipping if you purchase the AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights on Amazon. You can get this security light with Amazon Prime. Want to know more about Amazon Prime and get a one month discounted trial?

Specification for AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights

  • Ultra Bright Outdoor Solar Lights - The AmeriTop solar security light with the three heads design, produce up to 1600lm 6000K high brightness output and good heat dissipation, which is far brighter than other similar LED solar lights. It is rechargeable by High Efficiency Solar Panel, reach full charge within a few hours. Compare with other solar panels, it still can obtain low current charging in the cloudy/rainy days or in areas where sunlight is insufficient.
  • Larger Lighting Area - With the innovative wide angle and three heads design, Adjustable heads can move upwards, downwards and horizontally. Up to 180° wide sensing angle and 49ft sensing distance, Easy to adjust the light heads, lens hoods and motion sensor to different angle as your requirement. Lighting direction is adjustable with the three flexible light heads, save your trouble to install two extra light. No need for electricity, environment friendly product.
  • Smart Motion Sensor - The solar light has daylight and motion sensor. The AUTO MODE (Dusk to dawn) Auto ON for pre-determined time(30S/60S/120S) when people or other living objects are detected within the sensing area, and Auto OFF after no further motion is detected. Built-in PIR motion sensor of our solar lights, it has a long range of distance and a wide angle for motion detection. Sensing range and sensitivity are both 20% higher than general solar lights, bringing ultimate using experience.
  • Security & All Weather Resistant - The robust housing and impact-resistant PC lens ensures this 3 head security light fixture can stand up to the elements and bad weather. IP65 waterproof rating ensures that your 3 head security light fixture won’t give in in rain, sleet or snow weather. It's specifically designed to withstand extreme weather conditions, all weather resistant and provide additional safety and security for your home.
  • Flexible & Easy Installation - The solar panel has 15foot cord and can be placed almost anywhere around your house. No main power or wiring required, this easy-to-install solar panel can be fixed on any exterior wall constructed of all types of material including metal, wood or plastic. Perfect for outdoor lighting and can be widely used as yard light, garage light, garden light, parking lot light, exit light, entrance light, driveway light, patio light, entryway light etc.

AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights Image Gallery

good motion detection, nice brightness, and stable solar panel This is a day and night LED solar light. It is easy to install and the brightness is suitable. It is able to detect people strolling by and it has a sensor switch function. Overall, a good light. Check out AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights at Amazon now

Verified Buyer Reviews & Ratings

The consensus of the reviews for the AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights is very strong and we can draw no other conclusion that this is one of the very best security light on the market. We list the most helpful reviews below. If you want to look at all the reviews for AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights you can see them at Amazon.com

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Super bright LEDs
Reviewed in the United States on April 7, 2019 by obd1integ

"Ordered last night, and came today! Installed with only a few screws. I wish it had a dusk feature that would allow me to leave it on all night, and then have it to turn off automatically when it gets bright."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Surprisingly bright
Reviewed in the United States on November 7, 2019 by Steve in Vegas

"If you have the means to, you might consider making a temporary set up of this light before committing to drilling in to your house. This will allow you to check illumination and motion detection areas, solar panel exposure etc. I did this by mounting everything to a scrap of ply and clamping that in the place that I thought was going to work. In the end I fashioned a metal bracket and clamped it to my balcony rail. I read a lot of questions and comments about how much the unit has to charge in the day to be operational at night. It seems some folks thought it needed a full day of charging. It only needs to charge enough to replace what's been used. If you fill your car with gas one day and drive 50 miles, you don't need to fill the tank from zero the next, if at all; just what ever you used brings it back to full. If your light gets activated 10 times at a 30 second setting that's only 5 mins of draw on the battery. It shouldn't be difficult to make up that 5 mins of loss. However, no battery can be charged indefinitely. They all degrade over time but this one is replaceable. What I'm not sure about is whether in the day time the sensor is using electricity as it detects motion but does not turn on the light. While the solar panel will be most effective if it's directly facing sunlight it will still produce electricity otherwise. It isn't possible to get the sun to directly hit the panel all day so you have to compromise. Lights provide good coverage but they don't go around corners so I'm considering a second unit. I have it on maximum sensitivity. I placed a towel out to dry and the wind caused the towel to repeatedly activate the light. Bottom line is it's responsive and bright and I don't believe anybody who was in my yard and triggered it would stick around!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Great Item, good quality
Reviewed in the United States on April 24, 2019 by Andrew

"I bought this light about a week ago and love it! Works as described. The sensor works the way it should. Purchased to see if this product was worth it. Truly was Highly recommended!!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ quality light!!
Reviewed in the United States on July 21, 2020 by Sharon L

"This is definitely a quality light. It arrived well packaged. It lit up right out of the box, the lighting is quite bright, and really adds a sense of security for me, as I live alone. I would definitely consider additional purchase for placement in multiple locations. This unit is designed so that no electricity is needed, and no bulbs to burn out. The batter is rechargeable in direct sunlight. L laid it out in the sun for a day. That night my back yard lit up suddenly. It was actually quite shocking just how bright it was."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Motion Detection issue
Reviewed in the United States on June 23, 2019 by Red Eyez

"I purchased this light for my carport canopy so I could have some visibility backing up on my parking spot. the light is very well made, doesnt feel made of cheap material like some other ones. It's really bright and it uses 2 3.7 v rechargeable batteries. the solar panel is solid too, but the only down side is the motion detection distance. I got it on the most sensitive setting and it only detects you when you are 10 feet away from it. I install it at the end of the 10x20 canopy and it detects me when im half way the canopy (10 feet) I gonna move it towards the center of the canopy so it can detect me while im start backing up at the entrance of the canopy, not when im half way in. other than that, its a really good light Update: moved the light back to the end of the canopy and find out the problem with the motion sensor. The sensor needs to aim as high as possible to work. Now it detects movement over 30 feet! Then the other problem i had was with lights around the sensor. It will not work if there’s a strong light nearby so i moved the light back to the end of the canopy where is dark enough for it to work properly. Other than that, it’s working fine now"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Solar light is very bright and easy to install and adjust settings.
Reviewed in the United States on April 12, 2019 by P. McCuen

"I am very pleased with this solar light. The light is brighter than I expected. I purchased this to illuminate the dark part of my yard because I own a small dog and she "met" a skunk a few years ago. This light replaced a solar light that was accidentally broken. This light shows so much more of my yard than the old one did. I am happy with this light. The motion sensor is spot on. It was very easy to install. I like that the unit slides onto and off of the bracket for easy adjustments of the motion sensor buttons located on the bottom of the light ( as shown in the photos). I am going to order another unit for better lighting on my stairs."

Best Solar Flood Lights

If you are looking for the best solar powered flood light the Ameri. Top Solar Flood Lights will not disappoint. lights up my whole front or backyard. I got two for my barn and they do an amazing job. I ordered two of these lights for my fence and install them today. Set them about a week apart. Make sure to charge them both when new. Good things happen. Positive feedback. I like the brightness of the light,installation was very easy ,everything is working ok at this time,hoping it continue to work ok New! I needed some interior lights in a small shed which has no immediate access to electricity. I was searching for something to light up the entrance of my shed when I came across this light. It lights up the area like it’s daylight. Read more . . .

Highly recommended. I had this one installed on my backyard and it lights up the entire yard. I installed it and light is very bright. I installed this light over a week ago. It took a few adjustments to get the best placement. First was finding a good angle. It measures about 15 by 20 feet. It lights up the entire yard. We had 3 days of cloudy, rainy weather, and the light still came out on Sunday. It's great. The solar light is easy to install, bright enough, installed in the garage, illuminating the way home, like it This solar outdoor light is super bright. Read more . . .

Brightest Solar Flood Lights

The Ameri. Top Solar Flood Lights is one of the brightest you can find with it's 1600 lumens. good motion detection, bright light, reasonably priced. I'm probably going to buy another one soon. This is definitely a bright light. It illuminates an area large enough to light up a reasonably sized area. Whether or not you plan to put it outside is entirely up to you. The led is nice and long. It also has a switch function for lighting up the whole area. I found that the best place to put it is in the garage. I installed it in May and it lights up the area very well. Bought it for my sister who has a pool in her yard. She loves the light, easy to install, very bright, than light in her yard. She also loves the pool!I am happy with my purchase. Read more . . .

Other solar led light may have more LEDs but the LEDs from Ameri. Top is still brighter thanks to the high Watt output. good motion LED light, easy to install, works well, bright enough, and happy with it. New to LED lighting but already have some experience with solar powered devices. Been using it for about a month now and it works great. I bought this primarily for security, but I also like to install it at my door. The brightness is very bright. I plan to buy another for my side door. Works good so far bought some to light up my drive way when people approach my house. They light up the area very well work as well. I bought another LED light a few days later! Like: nice and bright. Read more . . .

Smart Motion Sensor Solar Flood Light

The motion sensor feature is indeed smart and it has many features that allows you to set distance, angle, dusk and dawn sensor, and auto timer on/off. good design, good weight, good power, good size. I ordered two of these lights, and had an issue with the motion sensor. I contacted the company, and they offered a refund or replacement. I opted for the replacement and am very happy. They have excellent customer service! So my friend just gifted me this light. I asked him what he wanted for Christmas and he said he wanted a bright one. I asked him what he wanted for New Year's and he replied bright._ Bought it for my sister who has a pool in her yard, which can be a safety concern. With this bright LED lights not only they can detect any suspicious motion there, they can now have a pool party on Christmas Eve. Read more . . .

good motion sensor low setting, bright light, easy to install. worth money. ) This solar light is bright than what i expected. I paid almost $80 for a piece of garbage at Hone Depot. It took several tries to get the best angle. Bought a second one a week later. Both have been working great since. Definitely recommend. Works great. Love the brightness of the light. The motion detection works great. I installed it in two days. Ready to install it in three days. Light is bright and my garage is dark. Wish it would stay on longer. Good buy. Read more . . .

AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights In Conclusion

Works well so far. The LEDS are performing super great. The range of the motion sensor is perfect. It's also weather-proof so I'm sure it'll survive the cold and snow. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with this solar LED lights and highly recommend it. This is definitely a quality light. It arrived well packaged. It lit up right out of the box. The brightness is super bright. It's perfect to fit my house parking lots. I will admit it, the motion detector works a little better… On the highest setting it still doesn't quite reach where I want it to. Still, it's better than most solar lights. Bought this to replace an electrical motion light that finally stopped working. Check out AmeriTop Solar Flood Lights on Amazon now

More Top Rated security light

We have reviewed several other items of the security light type. Below are the reviews for the ones who we think are the best in class: