Aootek Solar Security Lights Review

"I am advised the high level of security is being maintained at the embassy, in light of the ongoing investigation, and out of respect for the man’s family, the Australian government will not provide further comment at this time. – Foreign Minister Julie B"
Last updated - Oct 5th 2020 by: Protheus
Share this review
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
aootek-solar-security-lights-review

Aootek New solar lights 120 Leds upgraded with lights reflector,270° Wide Angle, IP65 Waterproof, Easy-to-Install Security Lights for Front Door, Yard, Garage, Deck(4pack)

About Aootek Solar Security Lights

Meta score: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5

Our review: Aootek Solar Security Lights is one of the top rated security light. When we performed the testing of the Aootek Solar Security Lights we were blown away with how good it really is. The Aootek Solar Security Lights is manufactured and sold by a company called Aootek and is fulfilled by Amazon, which means they are responsible for the shipping and all standard Amazon shipping rates and policies are guaranteed.

Do you want to buy a Aootek Solar Security Lights for yourself? you can get your own copy over at Amazon.
Check out Aootek Solar Security Lights on Amazon now, it is available for as low as $37.95 (In Stock.) You will also get free shipping if you order the Aootek Solar Security Lights from Amazon. As an added bonus you can get this great security light with Amazon Prime. Want to know more about Amazon Prime and get a one month discounted trial?

Specification for Aootek Solar Security Lights

Aootek Solar Security Lights Image Gallery

Check out Aootek Solar Security Lights at Amazon now

Verified Buyer Reviews & Ratings

The consensus of the reviews for the Aootek Solar Security Lights is very strong and we can draw no other conclusion that this is one of the very best security light on the market. We list the most helpful reviews below. If you want to look at all the reviews for Aootek Solar Security Lights you can see them at Amazon.com

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ These lights are BRIGHT!
Reviewed in the United States on June 17, 2019 by Steven Lawrence

"I was not expecting these to be as bright as they are due to the size. I put 8 of these up in my backyard along the fence line. I have them set up to come on the dim setting when it's dark, and then full brightness when it detects motion. It's just dim enough so if I look in the backyard I can see the perimeter, and if you walk through the yard it's super lit up. My friend saw my photos and asked if I was trying to turn my backyard into a baseball field haha. I really like them."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Revised June 24, 2019 Very bright. Using them along my long ... winding ... driveway
Reviewed in the United States on May 30, 2019 by Leslie G.

"June 24, 2019 Update/revision: The only reason I'm taking off one star, to make it a 4 star, is that the motion sensor does not activate it soon enough FOR MY DRIVEWAY APPLICATION. As I approach it on my long driveway, it activates when my car is about 10 feet from it's mount. When Walking on my driveway, it's ok, becuase I'm going more slowly than in my car. It lights my way, well, because walking is slower than driving. I'm going to move these to my house, it's a better location. And, I presume, a house application is better than a driveway, because the activation range is shorter, and not as critical as to light a driveway as you approach the sensor. So, in summation, it's a Very Bright Light, which is GREAT I think it's better suited for an area where walking motion is expected. Not so useful on a driveway, where it lights up too late to see the driveway as you travel along it. It is Super bright. Lights WELL, but best suited for a walk-up application, rather than a drive-up application. See my original review, below...... bought these to light my driveway at night. Mounted them the evening they arrived, and tested them when I returned home from dinner, way after dark. It's pitch black in my woods after dark. They're mounted on four trees along my 200' driveway, so their range was effected by the distance of the tree from the pavement, as well as height. Wow they were much brighter than I'd expected. Yea! Radius and Height: The radius of the illumination gets better with height, but there is a "negative" offset with "brightness" on driveway. In the pitch-dark, it's still pretty dern bright. As it turned out, I had to move them lower, because the brightness was too much for my eyes (line of sight), coming from pure dark, traveling swiftly in my car. ... Mounting them only 2 feet up the trees made them high enough to not hurt my eyes from the brightness. I know I'm getting a tad picky, but, that's the purpose of reviews, right? Regarding the 120 degree sensors: Yes, 120 degrees is pretty accurate. The round sensor is placed in the middle of the light. You can see it in the photos. I had to tweak the placement (along the curvature of the trees), so that the motion was activated in time for the light to turn on quickly enough to illuminate the driveway for my traveling car. It was easy to adjust. Used nails instead of the screws provided. Just my preference. Easier for me to hammer nails than to screw in screws .... Just wish the instructions were more thorough on explaining illumination vs. height radius. That's why I'm telling y'all about my experience in this review. My driveway is quite curvy, so I really need about 8 more to "light the way" along its length. Two of the turns are tight, hairpin curves, like driving through the mountains. I'll give these a few more weeks to see if I want to buy more. Overall, I really like them, so far. It's only been one week. I'll try to remember to do an update in a few months. Oh, I'm in East Tennessee, in a heavily wooded area. Solar is working well, and my trees are fully "leafed out". Heavy canopy. My guess is that the winter will be even better (re: solar recharging). We'll see Oh, yes ....And I'm a woman. 62 yrs old. Mounting the lights was easy-peasy-Japaneasy Hope this helps .... Leslie"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Exactly what we needed
Reviewed in the United States on July 4, 2019 by SEB

"These lights are just what we needed out back since the drive and garage are there and the back door is our primary entrance. I love the mode where they are on low at dark and go bright on motion detection. They were very easy to install and worked perfectly right out of the box."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Big and Bright but the mode select switch is on the back?
Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2019 by Gunner Hellstorm

"I like the brightness and sensitivity of the motion detector. The one weird thing is the mode select switch is in the back side of the light, so if you screw mount them to a surface, they must be unscrewed to change the settings? I had planned to mount them to the outside of my camping trailer so they have to be screwed on the secure them for travel. That means to turn them off or switch modes I'll have to unscrew them, move the switch and remount them. They DID come with mounting screws though."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Look great, very bright
Reviewed in the United States on May 27, 2019 by Brian Walker

"Installed on fence for accent lighting. They are very bright and look great. They don't get full sun all day, but seemed to get enough to come on for at least part of the night. Haven't confirmed how long they stay on, but they were on for at least a few hours the first night."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ THE BEST CHOICE!
Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2019 by Amazon Customer

"I am a particular person..I looked through many reviews trying to find the right lights & decided on these.They are super bright,light a big area,come already charged,charge easily,stay charged even when its been cloudy.Motion detection is just right and shuts off shortly after there isnt any more motion.This light has 3 mode options. I live in the country & these light up my porch also I have 1 that gives light to my 24 ft long pool deck. The light covers a bigger area than I expected because its so bright. There is also a dim mode too. Absolutely LOVE these lights! I gave 2 to my daughter & kept 2. She loves them as well. She has 1 that lights up her porch stairs & surrounding area. Im happy with the quality & would definitely recommend."

Best Solar Security Lights

Do you have a dark place you would want to light up during the dark hours? Then we can recommend the Aootek Solar Security Lights which we think are the best solar security lights. it's a little difficult to determine how many lumens the actual product has, it's a 4000k temperature compared to my previous article. Ah well... I'll give it a try! I have purchased these lights multiple times because they perform "better" than other similar lights I have. In particular, lower light setting is "easier to maintain" and "more reliable". In short, it's better. Edit: there is a 1st post here that says different words than the actual product. I am buying 2 sets of these to try to emulate the look and feel of native American tribespeople. These are very easy to install. I used 3 of the 4 running along the fence in the back yard. The one in the back yard has the screws stripped down so you can not change the settings. Read more . . .

Always on when it's dark, and when it detects motion, it lights up a good sized area. I have these lights on the B setting, low light until motion is detected. They are very bright in the low light setting and very bright when motion is detected, but the motion detection does not trigger the bright light from as far a distance as I expected. It does seem to be a very well made product. I expected the trigger distance to be longer than it is. I was testing it in the backyard and it's not as far as I expected. Read more . . .

Ultra Bright Solar Security Lights

With the new and upgraded design the Aootek Solar Security Lights are even brighter. They are in stock, but ask for normal price and get excellent service from seller. I called this light "bright" because I didn't want to run electric, and I could still see the light when I was backing in. I asked the seller what kind of solar charger he used, and he sent me a small plastic bottle with a small hole for the screw to go in. I didn't have to drill into my siding, and I could still see the light. I am very pleased with this purchase. I called this light "bright" because I didn't want to run electric, and I could still see the light when I was backing in. Read more . . .

It’s a good sized light. Pack of 4 at a great price. These are really bright on the high setting and motion sensor works very well. I like the continuous light from dusk to dawn. The only thing I would improve is the motion censor. The light is inconspicuous but it can be seen. At 20 feet away it is still bright. There should be a setting on the light so it can be on dim setting and then it gets brighter. These inconspicuous lights are AMAZING! They are bright, motion sensor works very well, and they are very easy to install. Read more . . .

Easy Install Solar Security Lights

The Aootek Solar Security Lights are surprisingly easy to install, no wires or complicated setup. Very impressed with solar panel and battery capacity, even with all-sky DWR coating. Extremely easy to install and functionally useful. A must buy to get light into locations where it's not always possible to see, or else you might as well just not use the light. I had purchased DC landscape lights last fall and never got around to installing the wires and fixtures...in the meantime I purchased a few of these to provide light around my front sidewalk and porch until the 'weather was good enough' to install the wired lights. These worked so well, I ended up buying more and don't really need the DC fixtures and costly transformer I purchased earlier. Read more . . .

The Aootek Solar Security Lights are also very durable and built with high quality materials with harsh outdoor weather conditions in mind. 1. Smallish footprint and not so useful if you use it only for motion detection. 2. Very bright if you use it and only if you use it for a long time. 3. Not so useful if you use it infrequently or use it on a dark sidewalk. 4. I did a little research and found that 4 of these cost about the same. Going to buy another set for my mom's house too! I just got these, so I can't comment on their longevity. But so far I'm pleased with my purchase. These little wedge-shaped lamps are surprisingly small and light. They are easy to install and they put out a good amount of light. Read more . . .

Aootek Solar Security Lights In Conclusion

More expensive than competetive lights, better quality, but both have night vision and same battery capacity. I have purchased these lights 3 times because they perform better than the last. I especially like the fact that you can select the setting in order for it to turn on. I chose #2 which remains on at low brightness all night and only lights up brightly with motion. Be warned, you must select the setting before you screw the light on your wall. I love a product that does what it says it will do. These lights are super bright, they turn on as soon as I step outside, and they turn off a few seconds after I come back in. Check out Aootek Solar Security Lights on Amazon now

More Top Rated security light

We have reviewed several other items of the security light type. Below are the reviews for the ones who we think are the best in class: