Brightech Ambience Pro Review

"Basically, I bring the truth and the light through the written word. For in such a way am I utilized as a creative human vessel. – Cat Ellington"
Last updated - Oct 8th 2020 by: Protheus
Share this review
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
brightech-ambience-pro-review

Brightech Ambience Pro - Waterproof, Solar Powered Outdoor String Lights - 27 Ft Vintage Edison Bulbs Create Bistro Ambience On Your Patio - Commercial Grade, Shatterproof - 1W LED, Soft White Light

About Brightech Ambience Pro

Meta score: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5

We believe the Brightech Ambience Pro is an excellent string light. During our testing we started to love the Brightech Ambience Pro because we realized how many exceptional features it got. The Brightech Ambience Pro is produced and sold by a company called Brightech but the item is shipped from a nearby Amazon fulfillment center which makes for faster and safer delivery.

If you also want to have a Brightech Ambience Pro Amazon sells them and has the best prices we have come across.
Check out Brightech Ambience Pro on Amazon now, it is available for as low as $49.99 ($49.99 / Count) (In Stock.) You will also get free shipping if you purchase the Brightech Ambience Pro on Amazon. You can get this string light with Amazon Prime. Want to know more about Amazon Prime and get a one month discounted trial?

Specification for Brightech Ambience Pro

Brightech Ambience Pro Image Gallery

Check out Brightech Ambience Pro at Amazon now

Verified Buyer Reviews & Ratings

The consensus of the reviews for the Brightech Ambience Pro is very strong and we can draw no other conclusion that this is one of the very best string light on the market. We list the most helpful reviews below. If you want to look at all the reviews for Brightech Ambience Pro you can see them at Amazon.com

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Spectacular outdoor solar lights
Reviewed in the United States on September 21, 2018 by Barry J Wolfenson

"So - I don't typically write reviews for products. But these outdoor solar lights were so fantastic I thought I would share just in case you are like me and shop and research endlessly to find the perfect product. I looked at a bunch through googling and Amazon. I landed on these based on the overall look and the reviews. And I can honestly say: - They installed easily - They look at good as the images on the reviews if not better - They have lasted through a summer with a lot of rain - Out of the 8 sets I bought, one didn't work and the company immediately exchanged it (and the new one worked perfectly) - Thus far I haven't had any additional malfunction Lighting is subjective, but I agree with the reviews that basically stated these lights will provide a decent amount of light (my space would be pitch black without them at night - but with them the space is fairly well lit). It does give a subtle, romantic, comfortable feel - with the lighting being a bit yellow as opposed to stark white. If I designed them, I doubt I would make any changes to the intensity or color. They are basically perfect. Go into knowing that the lengths are not going to be as long as you can get with an electrical set. But, if you want solar and your space can work with configuring the lengths available to you with these, then don't hesitate. Buy them and you won't be disappointed. If I had any "negative" it would be that I wish they would activate about 15-30 minutes sooner as the sun is setting. I have created plastic "covers" that I put over the solar panels if I have people over and want the lights to go on sooner than they would have otherwise. (Note: this may not make sense to you if you are just starting to investigate, but it will make total sense to you once you get them...) Overall: highly enthusiastically positive. A wonderful product that has helped make my space exactly the way I had envisioned it. Thank you to the team at Brightech!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Loving These So Far
Reviewed in the United States on April 13, 2018 by GC & Eggo

"Bought these about a month ago and they’ve been great so far! I had been searching for solar-powered bistro string lights for a while because 1) I really wanted bistro string lights and 2) my balcony doesn’t have a power outlet. There are a bunch of solar-powered string lights on Amazon but most of them had very tiny bulbs. These ones are the same size as the regular bistro lights you see at restaurants/bars only they are made out of plastic, not glass. I hang them along the metal balcony railing and it can get windy sometimes, so I’m fine with the bulbs being plastic (the plastic seems pretty durable). Super easy installation and instructions. They’ve been coming on a little before the sun is done setting – when they are about to turn on, they blink intermittently for about a minute before they stay on. I was surprised by how bright they can get! I don’t really know how long they stay lit for because I turn them off before going to bed but the power seems to store for a decent amount of them. I’ve definitely forgotten to turn the solar panel back on before leaving the house in the morning but they still light up normally when I come home and turn the power on despite not charging during the daytime. My building/area gets a lot of sunlight so I can’t speak for how well these work in darker/shadier locations. I wish the light was warmer/more yellow toned than white. All in all, I recommend these!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Edison Lights---Solar Powared!
Reviewed in the United States on April 2, 2018 by Zack

"These solar powered lights are exactly what I have been looking for since I have wasted a lot of money on rechargeable batteries over the years. When I opened the box and saw the Edison-style bulb and the weather proof sockets and the long lead to the sun collector, I immediately installed the lights and they have been working every night automatically ever since, Since installation it has rained heavily, the winds have blown for several days, the lawn guy has thrown stuff and....the lights light every night. The light set is terrific!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Dandy Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2018 by S. Loftin

"I bought these to string under the pergola in our back yard. The string is long enough to go from one corner to the other. After about a month, the lights are working fine - they come on each night and provide enough light to meet our needs. One neat feature that I discovered after reading the instructions is that the lights automatically shut off after 6 hours. That way they don't stay on all night, discharging the batteries. And you don't get that deal where the lights flash on and off when the battery runs out of electricity. One reason I bought this particular item is because it looked to be better made and more robust than the "Christmas Tree" light strings that I had bought previously. And the solar panel comes with a spring clip to attach to the pergola rather than just a plastic stake to stick it in the ground. The price was a little more than some of the others I saw on Amazon, but I think that it is worth it for the more robust build and higher quality. I would buy these again."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Soft glow
Reviewed in the United States on August 7, 2018 by DBurn

"After trial and error on a number different types and styles of lights, I am most pleased with this purchase. Although I wanted a drape effect, we get wind so the fragile glass didn't work for us. This is a very nice plastic that looks like glass. I love that it's solar, because I don't like dealing with cords and it functions on its own. It's a nice addition to the pergola ambience. It puts off enough soft low lighting to see where you're walking."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Holding Up in the Marine Environment
Reviewed in the United States on February 24, 2019 by Arthur Paiement

"So I’ve bought both the 1W and the 2W version of these lights and have the following observations. 1. Both are very well made, the materials and manufacturing feel very solid 2. Both are holding up well in a marine environment. This is more impressive than it sounds. I have them hung on a deck that is on a house near the pacific coast. The environment is super harsh on everything because of the salt in the air. Metal items basically dissolve from rust within a few months. This have been up for a few months and still look as good as when I first put them up. 3. They aren’t super bright. This is actually a good thing for me as I didn’t want them to be so bright that they would cause light pollution or disturb wildlife. They are just bright enough to provide the effect I was hoping for. The 2W ones are definitely brighter than the 1W version, but still relatively low light. 4. The big difference between the 1W and the 2W is the thickness of the cord. The 2W has a noticeably thicker cord which I actually didn’t like. It made them less flexible and made them much heavier. I actually preferred the thinner cord of the 1W set and those cords are super solid, so the thinner cord was actually easier to work with and was great. Another difference is the size of the solar panel used to charge them. The 2W has quite a larger solar panel, which I also didn’t like. I much prefer the smaller panel that comes with the 1W set. 5. Duration of charge - These things stay on for hours after the sun goes down, I’ve actually noticed that in the morning when I get up before sunrise they are still lit up. All in all I think that they are definitely worth the money."

Best Cafe Ambiance String Lights

Take the chance to enhance the ambiance of your patio, pergola, porch or deck with the best cafe ambiance string lights from Brightech. I wish the bulbs were a bit brighter, but that's not a problem for most people. The bulbs are plastic , which is great for weatherproofing. Finally, I love that the solar panel has the ability to turn on and off, unlike in other solar lighting. These lights are very nice. They give a nice amount of light for ambiance, don't except the same old white light that comes on every night. I especially like that the solar panel has the ability to turn them on and off, unlike in other solar lighting. I press the power button on the solar panel and hold the button down for a few seconds so they turn on and then turn off. I hope that this ability to turn them on and off is permanent, because otherwise they would go out every night. Read more . . .

bright for price, heavy duty wiring, etc. These lights are awesome. They give off great light, but not too bright! I tested the brightness and it is perfect! I bought a second string to light up even more. Would definitely recommend to who is looking for some nice patio ambiance lights! We live on the ocean and were looking for some weatherproof lights. Solar works out perfect so we don't have to pay the electric bill. The strand was long enough that it covered the entire top. The light was not to bright but instead a soft white light. We bought a second set to light the fish tank. Read more . . .

Outdoor Cafe Ambiance String Lights

The Brightech Ambience Pro is really made for outdoor installation with it's weatherproof materials and construction. I am very happy with these lights, they are not cheaply made, they are actually very sturdy and made of good quality. I would highly recommend these to anyone. I bought these about a month ago and only recently had the time to install them. When I opened the box I was surprised how small the solar panel was and was convinced I had been "taken" and was upset I had not opened them earlier and returned the defective ones. I already had hooks on my porch from some older lights so I strung these up and mounted the solar panel half-heartedly early in the morning, it took all of 15 minutes to string the lights, mount the panel and connect it. I didn't put much thought into installation as I was convinced they were junk. Read more . . .

The cafe string light installation has been tested in extreme weather conditions and always held it's ground. I would definitely buy these again. I have had other solar string lights before, mostly for weddings, they are not very bright and make it hard to see where you are going. This solar lights are bright and a nice warm glow, they last all night until the sun comes up. I bought these to light up the path in the yard before I take my dogs out at night. I like the look of the solar panel. It fits my fence perfectly. I clipped the solar panel to the top of a dogear post and it pointed directly at the sun that morning. It was exactly what I wanted - a nice warm glow for the yard. Read more . . .

Flexible Cafe Ambiance String Lights

Since you do not need to plug the string lights into any power outlet they are easy to place virtually anywhere. if you are looking for very bright lighting, this probably aren't for you, but if you are looking for very soft lighting - these probably are for you, but if you are looking for 11 to 18 hours of light - these probably are not for you, either. If you are looking for very bright, we recommend going with the 6w lights that come with the 24 w LED patio lamp. They are both very good lights, and I especially like that they are not tied to any kind of mechanical component. They shine brightly even after the solar panel is off the panel, and the clip is secured to the panel with some kind of Velcro connection. Read more . . .

As proof of the high quality of the Brightech Ambience Pro, Brightech offers a three year product warranty. The solar panels are great, they power up the lights automatically, and they are a cinch to install. The solar panel comes with a clip option instead of just the garden stake, and the clamp option instead of just the garden stake. As far as I can tell, the switch on the solar panel is sturdiest to use, and the panel itself is very well made, tough, and features a built-in clip. To me, the cherry on top, the solar panel comes with a lot of utility, and the included 2 Watts bulbs are just great. Read more . . .

Brightech Ambience Pro In Conclusion

These lights are great for backyard gatherings with friends, they are not for reading or barbecuing. I’m very happy with this purchase. I would recommend this brand to anyone and also purchase more for the next yard project. These lights are great! I use them to replace our normal plug in lights. They look just like the pictures, except they are made of plastic and not glass. I love them!! These lights are awesome!! They replace all other lights in our neighborhood with these solar lights. They are bright and a nice warm glow but not too yellow looking like most solar lights. I put them around my car port. They charge all night long and come on at sunset. Check out Brightech Ambience Pro on Amazon now

More Top Rated string light

We have reviewed several other items of the string light type. Below are the reviews for the ones who we think are the best in class: