Energizer NH35BP-2 Rechargeable C Battery Review

"Growing up in Tulsa, Oklahoma, I was fascinated by mechanical and electrical gadgets—anything with a cord, a plug, a battery, a light, a motor. – George Kravis"
Last updated - Oct 29th 2020 by: Protheus
Share this review
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
energizer-nh35bp-2-rechargeable-c-battery-review

Energizer NH35BP-2 Precharged Recharg Battery, C, NiMh, PK2 Lighting, 2 Count (Pack of 1), Green and Silver

About Energizer NH35BP-2

Meta score: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5

We believe the Energizer NH35BP-2 is a brilliant rechargeable battery. We had a blast testing the Energizer NH35BP-2 and all it's numerous great features. The Energizer NH35BP-2 is manufactured by Energizer but Amazon are responsible for the shipping and delivery "Fulfilled by Amazon" so Amazon will ship the item from a warehouse near you. This means added safety and faster delivery times for you, so we think that is good.

If you would want to own a Energizer NH35BP-2 buying it at Amazon.com should be your best option.
Check out Energizer NH35BP-2 on Amazon now, where you can buy it for $8.24 (In Stock.) You will also get free shipping if you purchase the Energizer NH35BP-2 on Amazon. This amazing rechargeable battery is even available with Amazon Prime. Want to know more about Amazon Prime and get a one month discounted trial?

Specification for Energizer NH35BP-2

  • 2-pack of Energizer Recharge Universal 2500 mAh NiMH C rechargeable batteries
  • Each battery can be charged hundreds of times, with a charge that can last up to 12 months in storage
  • Extended Life Composition ensures up to 3-year usable battery life under typical usage patterns
  • One charge allows you to enjoy up to 5.5 hours of toy activity (results vary by device and usage)
  • Tops the charts as the world's #1 recharge Sub Brand, based on scan sales

Energizer NH35BP-2 Image Gallery

Save money and create less waste over time, reducing environmental impact. These are perfect for my son's bouncy chair, it has vibrations and music. They work for a long time, and can hold a charge very well. Check out Energizer NH35BP-2 at Amazon now

Verified Buyer Reviews & Ratings

The consensus of the reviews for the Energizer NH35BP-2 is very strong and we can draw no other conclusion that this is one of the very best rechargeable battery on the market. We list the most helpful reviews below. If you want to look at all the reviews for Energizer NH35BP-2 you can see them at Amazon.com

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Durable long-lasting cost-effective power
Reviewed in the United States on September 24, 2016 by msilvers

"Have bought these particular Energizer C lithium batteries for years, since at least 2005. Latest purchase replaced same ones purchased in 2005 so they last a long time through scores of recharges. I've always found they last a long time for radios, lighting and other appliances not containing little motors which drain batteries faster."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Good Value and Long Battery Life
Reviewed in the United States on January 13, 2020 by Ace70

"Purchased three packs to use in my motion sensor trash can. I have had no issue with the batteries thus far. The charge is holding up for about two months with daily use. This will depend of course, how often the trash can is being open and closed. This is a good value. I also purchased a charger to charge the batteries. I recommend these batteries for purchase."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Money savers
Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2020 by jwetz

"We use these in a baby bouncer & they seem to last a decent amount of time because it doesn't draw alot of power to run. They seem to start losing the charge immediately after charging, so we have to do a final charge on the extra set right before we use them so they have a full charge from the get go. I think they are definitely a great alternative to continuously buying batteries and you more than get your money's worth."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Works great
Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2017 by Elizabeth W.

"So far so good. Don't know what the bad reviews about battery being fake. Rechargeable batteries are always a little lighter than the regular battery. Happy with my purchase they charged great work really well. This helps me out in the long run having to pay for C batteries all the time is getting old. great product."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Good product
Reviewed in the United States on June 25, 2017 by Kathrine

"So far these batteries are great other than 2 out of 12 batteries didn't last very long. I had to buy another pack but overall I'm happy with my purchase."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ So Far, So Good
Reviewed in the United States on August 23, 2019 by Big John

"I like the concept of no having to buy new batteries all the time. I'll see how these C cells work out. So far, so good."

Best Rechargeable C Battery

Energizer is well known for their high quality single use batteries, but they also make rechargable batteries. Similar to the single use batteries the rechargable batteries are also of a very high quality and we think that the Energizer NH35BP-2 is the best rechargeable C type battery. Works as expected from a company that prides itself on innovation. This is a good value. I also purchased a charger to charge the batteries. I recommend these batteries for purchase. We use these in a baby bouncer & they seem to last a decent amount of time because it doesn't draw alot of power to run. They seem to start losing the charge immediately after charging, so we have to do a final charge on the extra set right before we use them so they have a full charge from the get go. I think they are definitely a great alternative to continuously buying batteries and you more than get your money's worth. So far these batteries are great other than 2 out of 12 batteries didn't last very long. Read more . . .

I used a lot of battery power until i decided to go to rechargable I bought these batteries about 3-4 years ago. I charged them once a week and have lasted well. I just bought four more because my originals were starting to act a little weak. I'm pleased with the product. I expect the new ones to hold up as well as the last batch I bought. I would recommend based on my experience with these. These work perfectly for my infant daughter's projector. They were charged from the box and we use her projector every night and so far we haven't had to charge the batteries yet. Read more . . .

Extended Life Rechargeable C Battery

Energizers new technology allows for the C batteries to be recharged more times than before. I love these rechargeable batteries, they work pretty well but the only word of warning is that they don't hold their charge for a long period of time like a non-rechargeable battery. The plus is that you just pop them in the charger before you need it. Used for outdoor motion lights. Battery life before recharge is acceptable. Charging time is quick. Amazon price is good. I definitely prefer rechargeable over disposable. Less waste. These are perfect for my son's bouncy chair, it has vibrations and music. They work for a long time, and can hold a charge very well. Read more . . .

You will be able to recharge the batteries hundreds of times before they start to lose effectiveness. Works great! Seems like they lose a bit of charge if you leave them in a drawer but that seems to happen with any of the rechargeable batteries I have. I would buy again overall worth the money in the long term.. so far i would have spent $16 in batteries thats in 2 months. Great batteries and they provide a good charge. My only complaint is that they won't hold a charge (if not used for example) for all that long. This happens on all of the batteries we have (not use these C's)...they'll lose most of their (useful) charge within weeks to months. Read more . . .

Good Value Rechargeable C Battery

If you buy this pack of rechargeable C batteries you will get good value for your money. These are good batteries. I use a 2 c-cell flashlight for work everyday. I have 3 sets of these that I rotate. I've had these batteries for over 6 years. Bought for a clock. Typical rechargeable batteries. Normally rechargeables come with almost a full charge out of the box, but according to my charger they were almost dead. If you want a decent battery, these are it Much lighter then standard non rechargeable batteries that my son asked if they were fake. Got these to save some money with recharging vs throw away since they are for the kids nerf guns. Well it all depends on what you use the batteries for and how often it’s used. Reviews change, so judge for yourself as I did. Read more . . .

Energizer NH35BP-2 In Conclusion

I love these rechargeable batteries, they work pretty well but the only word of warning is that they don't hold their charge for a long period of time like a non-rechargeable battery. The plus is that you just pop them in the charger before you need it. Used for outdoor motion lights. Battery life before recharge is acceptable. Charging time is quick. Amazon price is good. I definitely prefer rechargeable over disposable. Less waste. These are perfect for my son's bouncy chair, it has vibrations and music. They work for a long time, and can hold a charge very well. Check out Energizer NH35BP-2 on Amazon now

More Top Rated rechargeable battery

We have reviewed several other items of the rechargeable battery type. Below are the reviews for the ones who we think are the best in class: