RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio Review

"The hand that rules the press, the radio, the screen and the far-spread magazine, rules the country. – Learned Hand"
Last updated - Nov 12th 2020 by: Protheus
Share this review
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
runningsnail-solar-noaa-weather-radio-review

RunningSnail Solar Crank NOAA Weather Radio for Emergency with AM/FM, Flashlight, Reading Lamp and 2000mAh Power Bank (Blue)

About RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio

Meta score: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5

We think that the RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio is our top pick for solar emergency radio. And we loved testing the RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio in the lab because it had so many nice features. The RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio is sold and manufactured by RunningSnail and is fulfilled by Amazon, which means they are responsible for the shipping and all standard Amazon shipping rates and policies are guaranteed.

If you also want to have a RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio buying it at Amazon.com should be your best option.
Check out RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio on Amazon now, it is available for as low as $37.90 (In Stock.) You will also get free shipping if you buy the RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio from Amazon. You can get this solar emergency radio with Amazon Prime. Want to know more about Amazon Prime and get a one month discounted trial?

Specification for RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio

RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio Image Gallery

Solar & crank & battery operated flashlight, AM/FM/NOAA weather radio—all in one! We purchased this radio based on several reviews, including one by Pro. Publica. The radio works perfectly, and we appreciate the multiple features. Unfortunately, I found one of the reviews of this radio incomplete, because it didn't include a photo of the radio in operation. I have since purchased that radio, and am very pleased with it. I had a small problem with the light which they quickly resolved. Then, via email, sent a replacement. Check out RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio at Amazon now

Verified Buyer Reviews & Ratings

The consensus of the reviews for the RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio is very strong and we can draw no other conclusion that this is one of the very best solar emergency radio on the market. We list the most helpful reviews below. If you want to look at all the reviews for RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio you can see them at Amazon.com

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Great Device for a very reasonable price
Reviewed in the United States on January 23, 2017 by drp

"When I first received this item in October, 2016, everything seemed to work okay. I placed it in a drawer waiting to use it the next time an emergency occurred. On January 22, 2017 we experienced high winds, rain, and tornado warnings in our area. We took the device out of the drawer and began setting it up for use. Unfortunately, everything worked except the radio. We read the instructions and tried every option we could think of, but the radio would not respond. Now that several months have passed since its purchase, we are unable to return it. Since I was not able to return it via the Amazon website, I sent an email message to the supplier (info@zh-meding.com) listed on the instruction sheet and explained my situation. They quickly responded and ended up sending me a replacement. This one works great. All the radio bands now work well, the lighting features work well, and I'm very pleased. Like any kind of electronic device every now and then one is sent out with a defective part. I was totally impressed that the supplier readily acknowledged my complaint and remedied the problem even after several months had expired since the date of purchase."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I like it. Uses 3 Triple AAA Batteries which is ...
Reviewed in the United States on September 13, 2016 by Wy Elkins

"I like it. Uses 3 Triple AAA Batteries which is a nice touch. Also USB NiCad Battery Charging. Plus Solar and Crank. Better made and larger than some of the other models on Amazon. Just had a storm and power outage last week, so this will come in handy the next time. Weather Band is pretty boring until a storm comes but it is handy when you need it. The reading light and adjustable falshlight is a nice touch. Update: Hurricane Matthew! No power for 5 days. This radio was a lifesaver!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ THE BEST EMERGENCY RADIO OUT THERE!!!!!
Reviewed in the United States on June 17, 2017 by Deb KayeTop Contributor: Camping

"I have had other NOAA weather radios in the past, but this little guy is THE BEST EVER!!! It powers with solar, or batteries or crank. It picks up AM and FM very clear for a small radio. The NOAA weather channel comes in nice and clear as well. It is an adjustable flashlight, sends out SOS signal, and it has a very loud panic alarm. It has a reader light behind the solar panel. You can charge your cell phone with it. And it is a great looking radio. The feel is very soft. This item is made very well. I REALLY REALLY LOVE THIS RADIO! I am so pleased with it, that I would recommend it to anyone who wants an inexpensive emergency radio that does that job and many others!!! Can't say enough good things about this."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Perfect all around radio, including the Drive-in!
Reviewed in the United States on July 30, 2017 by Santina Icestorm

"Your browser does not support HTML5 video. Big Drive in movie addict here. We hit it on average once a week from opening weekend till last weekend. This being said I have been brutally harsh on my car batteries and alternators, 4 in eight years. Well the voice of reason came whispering in my ear and said "hey maybe you should get a radio instead of using the car". Brilliant! until I went looking for one, months and months of searching. Boom boxes or portable music players searched, nope they all need "D" batteries and I'm so not dealing with that. related searches gave me other types to look at. Sports radios had the right battery size but seemed too small and perhaps not the best for movie sound? Radio search turned up some decent ones and I knew the sound would be right as I have one of those in my garage, they had the right size battery too, so what is stopping me? Do I ready want to deal with yet another device that needs batteries, probably weekly or even bi weekly with my usage, answer not really. Sigh so month after month I peek in and see if anything catches my fancy until one week this little guy pop's up. Hum right batteries, right speakers, solar powered - sweet, manual hand crank - super sweet. Forward to first try, at drive in had been solar charging all week. Turn it on and it's perfect sound is great made it through 2 movies without an issue. Second week, we get there and it doesn't turn on, no no no! I realize it was already in the on position "sorry mom I wanted to see how it worked" comes my youngest. It's okay honey we're just going to have to manual crank it (I had forgotten to stash some extra batteries in the car. So for 30 min we are cranking and passing as we get tired. it worked though almost got through the first movie before it started to die. the sound get softer and softer. However I was able to crank it as we watched and it worked very well."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ A Must for Many Weather Emergencies
Reviewed in the United States on September 18, 2017 by Kathie P.J.

"As a survivor of Hurricane Irma in SW Florida, I fortunately never lost power or communication. I can enthusiastically give this 5 stars partly because it gave me such a sense of security. I kept it by my side waiting for the storm to hit, knowing that in most circumstances, this would let me cope, at least temporarily, with power loss and communication. I tested each of its features and it functions as described. Since many of my neighbors are still waiting for power after 8 days, I can appreciate being able to charge the battery with a solar panel. It comes with basic instructions."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Well thought out, we'll worth the price
Reviewed in the United States on October 16, 2016 by Todd F. FAIR, HONEST REVIEWS

"Can fit in the palm of your hand Red indicator light when charging, green when fully charged Picks up a lot of radio stations AM and FM Also picks up several weather stations Audio is good LED reading light and flashlight very bright I like the way the antenna collapses and goes inside unit to protect it Use of AAA batteries a plus Better than the red cross ones Definitely recommend"

Best Solar NOAA Weather Radio

Do you need an emergency radio for unpredicted power outages? If so we think you should take a look at what we think is the best solar NOAA weather radio. Great radio, excellent reception, I Had no problems using it right out of the box and I'm pleased with my purchase. I bought this as an emergency radio, but use it when I'm working in my shop or outside puttering around. The radio works great when the battery is charged up but, as one other reviewer noted, as the battery gets weak the radio loses it's tuning. I have used it to charge my i. Phone and it does work (i. Phone recognizes it as an external power supply). Using the solar cells to charge the radio doesn't seem to be effective if I keep the radio on a windowsill, so it probably needs to be outside under direct sunlight. Read more . . .

Running Snail's emergency radio system is awesome. It has 4 different power sources: solar, hand crank, power outlet and USB. It works flawlessly. I expected a larger, bulkier radio when I ordered this, but what arrived was much better. It fits into a backpack without adding excessive weight or taking up too much space. The reading light is bright and lights up a large area. The radio dial is a little tight, and fine tuning is difficult at first, but hopefully that will stay that way over the years I plan to use this. Once I did get the micro tuning down, the sound quality and station stability was great. Read more . . .

Power Bank Solar NOAA Weather Radio

The Running. Snail solar radio is very versatile and it can even be used as a power bank to charge your mobile devices. Great little portable radio with lots of bells and whistles. When the power goes out I have a way to charge my phone. The flashlight works really well. The radio works very well. I really like the different features it has and how many charging features it has. I will be buying one for each of my two sons when the power goes out. The main feature of this radio is the sun dial. It is very sensitive and can pick up a lot of stations. It also has a very loud and obnoxious SOS function. It is a great buy. This is the best camping/recreational radio ever, worked for the kids in their tent to keep them occupied with music all nite. Read more . . .

Usb Port Solar Emergency Weather Radio

Good little radio that has some great features. The Li-Ion battery can be charged by solar or plugging into a USB port. The end flashlight isn't bright at all, but the little floodlight under the solar panel is pretty cool, the hand crank works, and the SOS works. It's small, fits in a backpack without adding excessive weight, and the original manufacturer's instructions are very good. I recommend this product. I haven't yet had a chance to use it extensively but in testing it out it has shown to be easy to use and the sound is quite good. Read more . . .

RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio In Conclusion

Small and lightweight, great reception, lots of charging options, radio works great, solar panel is functional, and multiple charging options (USB, hand crank, power outlet, solar) to charge the internal battery. If you run out of battery power, you can still listen to radio, but it'll take a while. Overall, its a time-saver and a good flashlight. I just purchased this and did a test run before I dispatch it. It is small and light enough to carry in a backpack, the receptionist's note said. We used the solar panel to charge it and then used the manual hand crank to charge it. It worked. We then used the manual hand crank to charge our phones. That took a few days. Check out RunningSnail Solar NOAA Weather Radio on Amazon now

More Top Rated solar emergency radio

We have reviewed several other items of the solar emergency radio type. Below are the reviews for the ones who we think are the best in class: